Children’s graphic novel The Cardboard Kingdom, created by Chad Sell and published by Penguin Random House, has won the coveted Burr/Worzalla Award for 2019. The Children’s Book Award Committee of the Wisconsin Library Association’s Youth Services Section annually presents the Burr/Worzalla Award to the most distinguished work in literature written and/or illustrated by a Wisconsin book creator. The Cardboard Kingdom is an impressive debut from Sell, who grew up in Wisconsin and currently lives