Past Penworthy Award Winners

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

The Penworthy Company has been awarding a Wisconsin Librarian a sponsorship to attend the WLA annual conference for 18 years.  Below is a complete list of all the past winning libraries.

Who we are: The Penworthy Company makes buying children’s books the pleasure it ought to be® with an exceptional selection, sturdy Penworthy Prebound Books and a level of personal service you can trust. Based in Milwaukee, WI for 28 years, we’re proud to support the librarians in our home state.


Winning Library


2010 Brickl Memorial Library Dickeyville
2009 Marinette Co Public Libraries Marinette
2008 Allen-Dietzman Public Library Livingston
2007 Plum Lake Public Library Sayner
2006 Lester Public Library of Arpin Arpin
2005 T B Scott Free Library Merrill
2004 Orfordville Public Library Orfordville
2003 Greenfield Public Library Greenfield
2002 Augusta Memorial Library Augusta
2001 Thorp Public Library Thorp
2000 South Milwaukee Public Library South Milwaukee
1999 Kohler Public Library Kohler
1998 Jefferson Public Library Jefferson
1997 Hartford Public Library Hartford
1996 Appleton Public Library Appleton
1995 North Shore Library Milwaukee
1994 Angie Williams Cox Public Library Pardeeville
1993 Hales Corners Library Hales Corners