Subscribe to feed Viewing entries tagged Featured

Wisconsin Library Association Announces 2018 Awards & Honors Winners

Posted by Brigitte Rupp Vacha
Brigitte Rupp Vacha
Brigitte Rupp Vacha has not set their biography yet
User is currently offline
on Thursday, September 20, 2018 in Events and Promotions
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
Madison, Wisconsin – Sept. 20, 2018 – The Wisconsin Library Association is pleased to announce the 2018 Awards & Honors Winners, selected for their outstanding contributions to libraries and librarianship: Citation of Merit: Nicholas Family Foundation (led by Lynn S. Nicholas)  Library of the Year: Milton Public Library  Muriel Fuller Award: Alison Hoffman, Monarch Library System (Dodge, Ozaukee, Sheboygan, Washington Counties)  Programming Innovation Award: McIntosh Memorial Library’s Sixth Grade Journal Buddies, Viroqua, WI  Special Services Award: Roxane Bartelt  Trustee of the Year: James C. Englebert, Elisha D. Smith Public Library, Menasha, WI  WLA/DEMCO Librarian of the Year: Jessica Schoonover, Shirley M. Wright Memorial Library, Trempealeau, WI  Here are some additional details about each winner:  Citation of Merit: The Nicholas Family Foundation enriches the lives of all Wisconsin residents through generous funding contributions in the areas of education, health and the arts. Since 2009, the Foundation’s support of the Recollection Wisconsin collaborative...