Wisconsin Library Heritage Center Hall of Fame Inductees

Posted by Brigitte Rupp Vacha on Wednesday, October 14, 2015 in Awards

The Steering Committee of the Wisconsin Library Heritage Center, a program of the Wisconsin Library Association Foundation, has selected five individuals to be inducted into the Wisconsin Library Hall of Fame (WLHF) in 2015. They are Dorothea M. Krause (1909-2003), Marjorie Sornson Malmberg (1914-2004), Minnie M. Oakley (1861-1915), Wayne A. Wiegand (1946- ), William J. Wilson (1948- ). Their induction into the WLHF will take place during the Awards & Honors Reception at the Wisconsin Library Association Conference at the Madison Marriott West on November 5.

Read more about the inductees on the WLHC Blog.

Tags: Untagged


No comments made yet. Be the first to submit a comment

Leave your comment

Guest Sunday, September 23, 2018