WLA/WEMTA Intellectual Freedom Award Nominations Due January 15

Posted by Lisa Strand on Tuesday, November 27, 2012 in Awards

The nomination process is now open for the 2013 WLA/WEMTA Intellectual Freedom Award.

This joint award recognizes "the contribution of an individual or group who has actively promoted intellectual freedom in Wisconsin."

Nominations can be made by personal members of WEMTA or the Wisconsin Library Association and are due January 15, 2013. Past winners include former U.S. Senator Russ Feingold, journalist Dee Hall, librarian Helen Adams and the staff of the West Bend Memorial Library.

For award criteria and the application, go to:

Tags: campaign


No comments made yet. Be the first to submit a comment

Leave your comment

Guest Wednesday, July 18, 2018