Library Technology Conference at Macalester College Offers Scholarships

Posted by Lisa Strand on Wednesday, November 07, 2012 in Grants

The 2013 Library Technology Conference, March 20-21, 2013, at Macalaster College in St. Paul, MN, will offer scholarships to librarians in Wisconsin and throughout the conference region.

The primary purposes of this scholarship are:

  • To support library technology proficiency and awareness by staff working in libraries or school media centers in rural communities and to help facilitate their attendance at the conference, and
  • To encourage participation by library staff who have not previously attended the conference.

The deadline for submitting scholarship applications is November 21, 2012.

What the scholarship will cover:
Each scholarship will cover expenses related to participating in the Library Technology Conference including conference registration (either single day or full 2-day registration fees), one night lodging at one of the conference hotels (available to scholarship applicants who live more than 60 miles from the Macalester College campus).

Criteria for consideration:
Scholarship applications can be submitted by any person wanting to attend the 2013 Library Technology Conference either for one day or for the full two-day conference and who meets at least one of the criteria listed below. Priority consideration will be given to applicants who meet all three criteria and who are from a constituency group within the library community which is under-represented at the conference:

  • Attending the Library Technology Conference for the first time.
  • Work in a library or school media center in a city, town, or municipality with a population under 30,000.
  • Live within the primary conference region – that is, within the states of Minnesota, Iowa, Wisconsin, and North or South Dakota.

Questions about LibTech 2013 scholarships can be sent to

Tags: Untagged


No comments made yet. Be the first to submit a comment

Leave your comment

Guest Monday, July 16, 2018