2012 Outstanding Achievement

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Dean Bakopoulos (Madison)
My American Unhappiness

Benjamin Buchholz (Waupun)
One Hundred and One Nights

Kathy Giorgio (Waukesha)
The Home for Wayward Clocks

Valerie Laken (Milwaukee)
Separate Kingdoms

Paula McLain (Madison)
The Paris Wife

Rae Meadows (Madison)
Mothers and Daughters

Rebecca Rasmussen (Spring Green)
The Bird Sisters

Nina Revoyr (Marshfield/Madison)

Sam Savage (Madison)
Glass: a novel

Emma Straub (Madison)
Other People We Married

Outstanding Achievement in Poetry

Fabu (Madison)
Journey to Wisconsin: African American Life in Haiku 

Mark Kraushaar (Lake Mills)
The Uncertainty Principle

Paul Terranova (Madison)
This Small Breathing Coincidence

Jeanie Tomasko (Middleton)
Tricks of Light

2012 Literary Awards Committee:  Amy Lutzke (chair), Elizabeth Bauer, Pat Chevis, Katrina Collins, Erin Lorandos, Anne Paterson, Gerard Saylor, Andrew Scott, Jean Yeomans.