Honoring Award Winners

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Awards & Honors Reception
Thursday, November 6
5:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Suite A/H 

Sponsored by
EBSCO Publishing logo-4 640x260

Library of the Year 
Wisconsin Resource Center Library

WLA/DEMCO Librarian of the Year
Tessa Michaelson Schmidt
Department of Public Instruction|

Trustee of the Year
Cari Schaeffer
Schreiner Memorial Library, Lancaster and Potosi

Muriel Fuller Award
Martha Gammons
Arrowhead Library System, Janesville 

Citation of Merit 
Al Buechel
Fond du Lac County Executive

Elizabeth Burr/Worzalla Award 
Kevin Henkes
(Award generously supported by the Worzalla Publishing Company) 

Literary Award
Larry Watson

Intellectual Freedom Award
Megan Schliesman
Cooperative Children's Book Center
UW-Madison School of Education

Paralibrarian of the Year
Terry Ehle
Youth Services Coordinator
Lester Public Library, Two Rivers
(Award generously sponsored by UW-Milwaukee SOIS)

Rising Star 
Kris Turner
Reference & Technology Services Librarian
UW-Madison Law Library

Wisconsin Library Heritage Center Hall of Fame Inductee 
Peter G. Hamon