Program Track Curators

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

The programming at the 2013 WLA Annual Conference will be arranged in 10 tracks.  Rather than have one or two program chairs select all programs for the conference, each track has been carefully selected by a track curator, who reviewed submitted programs, selected the best programs for the track, and solicited programs when there were gaps in the topical area. The curators are:

Back to the Book Curator:
Jean Anderson
Continuing Education/Multitype Consultant, South Central Library System
jfanders@scls.lib.wi.us / 608-246-5613

Collections: Building, Sharing, Transforming Curators:
Cheryl Nessman
UW Colleges Library Support Services
cheryl.nessman@uwc.edu / 920-929-1307

and

Bruce Gay
Technical Services and Collections Director, Milwaukee Public Library
bgay@milwaukee.gov / 414-286-3289

Innovation & Creative Collaboration Curator:
Emily Rogers
Coordinator of Public Services, Cofrin Library, UW-Green Bay
rogerse@uwgb.edu / 920-465-2540

Library Issues & Challenges Curator:
Denise Anton Wright
Public Library Administration Consultant, South Central Library System
dawright@scls.lib.wi.us / 608-246-7973

Advocacy & Promotion Curator:
Shawn Brommer
Youth Services and Outreach Consultant, South Central Library System
sbrommer@scls.lib.wi.us / 608-246-7974

Programming & Instruction Curator:
Bradley Shipps
Continuing Education and Outreach Librarian, Outagamie Waupaca Library System
bshipps@mail.owls.lib.wi.us / 920-832-6368

Technology & Digital Services Curator:
Kimberly Boldt
Systems Librarian, Mulva Library, St. Norbert College
kimberly.boldt@snc.edu / 920-403-3282

Engaging People Curator:
Renee Ettinger
Reference and Instruction Librarian, Cofrin Library, UW-Green Bay
ettinger@uwgb.edu / 920-465-2542

Leadership & Personal Development Curator:
Carrie Kruse
Director, College Library, UW-Madison
ckruse@library.wisc.edu / 608-263-2108

“Start to Finish” Session Planning Curators:
Robin Miller
Reference and Instruction Librarian - Government Publications, McIntyre Library, UW-Eau Claire
millerob@uwec.edu / 715-836-3132

and

Eileen Snyder
Legislative Librarian, Legislative Reference Bureau, Madison
eileen.snyder@legis.wisconsin.gov / 608-267-0787

Potpourri Curator:
Michelle Dennis
Head of Circulation Department, Hedberg Public Library
MDennis@hedbergpubliclibrary.org / 608-758-6610