Honoring Award Winners

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

(Awards are in order of appearance at the conference)

WAAL Information Literacy Award
Kate Ganski and Theresa Beaulieu

See the presentation about the project!
| Hear the presentation!  | Read the handout!

Rising Star 
Yee Lee Vue: See the video!  

Library of the Year 
Verona Public Library: See the video!  

Rene Bue: See the video!

Children's Book Awards, Notable Author
The Roops

Citation of Merit 
Noon Kiwanis Club of Ripon: See the video! 

Elizabeth Burr/Worzalla Award 
Sheri Sinykin
(Award generously supported by the Worzalla Publishing Company) 


Librarian of the Year
Michael Gelhausen: See the video!
(Award generously supported by Demco) 

Trustee of the Year
Helen Campbell: See the video! 

Literary Award
Eliot Treichel: See the video!  

Intellectual Freedom Award
Appleton Schools: See the video! 

Wisconsin Distinguished Document Award
Breakout session, "American Factfinder and the U.S. Census,"

Paralibrarian of the Year
Jan Holmes 
(Award generously sponsored by UW-Milwaukee SOIS)