AddThis Social Bookmark Button

WLA Conference Planning Committee 2007

Back row, left-right: Elizabeth Timmins, Julie Fricke, Jason Shirely, Michael Nitz
Middle row: Felice Maciejewski, Rita Schiesser, Jo Mellen, Glenice Klestinski, Jamie Marczak, Terrie Howe, Michael Kenney
Front row: Maggie Waggoner,
Mark Merrifield, Brigitte Rupp Vacha
Not pictured: Paula Ganyard

Conference Chair

Terrie Howe

Nicolet Federated Library System

515 Pine Street

Green Bay, WI 54301

(920) 448-4412


Michael Nitz
Appleton Public Library
(920) 832-6184

Jo Mellen


Jason Shirley

Ingram Library Services


Jamie Marczak

Nicolet Federated Library System

(920) 448-4413

Local Arrangements

Felice Maciejewski

St. Norbert College

(920) 403-3290

Program Booklet

Rita Schiesser

Algoma Public Library

(920) 487-2295

Program Booklet Ads
Glenice Klestinski
Nicolet Federated Library System

(920) 448-4411


Michael Kenney

Appleton Public Library
(920) 832-1695


Elizabeth Timmins

Muehl Public Library
(920) 833-2725


Julie Fricke

Lawrence Universtiy

(920) 832-6700


Paula Ganyard
University of Wisconsin-Green Bay
(920) 465-2951

Autograph Garden
Maggie Waggoner
Kaukauna Public Library
(920) 766-6340


Mark Merrifield
Nicolet Federated Library System

(920) 448-4414

WLA Conference Liaison

Brigitte Rupp Vacha

Wisconsin Library Association

5250 East Terrace Drive, Suite A1

Madison, WI 53718-8345

(608) 245-3640

(608) 245-3646 (fax)

Conference Unit Representatives

Awards and Honors Committee

Roxane Bartelt

Kenosha Public Library

Association of Special Librarians (AWSL)

Stephen Johnson

UW-Madison Ebling Library

Division for Libraries, Technology and Community Learing (DLTCL)

John DeBacher

Government Information Round Table (GIRT)

Michael Watkins


Intellectual Freedom Round Table (IFRT)

Elizabeth Buchanan

UW-Milwaukee School of Information Studies

Library Research Round Table (LRRT)

Thomas Walker

UW-Milwaukee School of Information Studies

Library User Education Round Table (LUERT)

Pamela O'Donnell

UW-Madison College Library

Media & Technology Section (MATS)

Nichole Fromm

South Central Library System

Outreach Services Round Table (OSRT)

Laurie Magee

Oshkosh Public Library

Reference and Adult Services Section (RASS)

Colleen Angel

UW-Stevens Point

Readers Section (READ)

Colleen Crowley

Chippewa Falls Public Library

Resource Sharing Round Table (RSRT)

Cheryl Becker

South Central Library System

Social Responsibilities Round Table (SRRT)

Jay Karow

Lakeshores Library System

Support Staff Section (SSS)

Danika Morphew-Tarbuck

UW-Madison School of Library Information Studies

Technical Services Section (TSS)

Mary Wegener

Waukesha Public Library

UW-Madison School of Information and Library Studies (SLIS)

Susan Santner

UW-Madison School of Information and Library Studies Reunion

Barbara Arnold

UW-Milwaukee School of Information Studies (SOIS)

Thomas Walker

UW-Milwaukee School of Information Studies

Rebecca Hall

WeLead Task Force

Ann Ann

New London Public Library

WeLead Task Force

Kirsten Houtman


Wisconsin Association of Academic Librarians (WAAL)

Louise Diodato

Cardinal Stritch University

Wisconsin Association of Public Libraries (WAPL)

Desiree Bongers

Ripon Public Library

Wisconsin Educational Media and Technology Association (WEMTA)

Cara Cavin

Verona, WI

Wisconsin Genealogy and Local  History Round Table (WIGLHR)

Karen Weston


Wisconsin Historical Society

Erika Janik

Wisconsin Small Libraries Round Table (WISLR)

Lisa Hein

Marion Public Library

Wisconsin Library Association Foundation Fundraiser

Leanne Hansen

UW-Green Bay

Wisconsin Library Association Foundation Silent Auction

Bernie Bellin

Lakeshores Library System

Wisconsin Library Trustees and Advocates (WLTA)

Karen Busch

Wisconsin Women Library Workers (WWLW)

Mary Knapp

Madison Public Library

Youth Services Section (YSS)

Lisa Langsdorf

Kenosha Public Library