WeLead Protégés

AddThis Social Bookmark Button
Protégé Application

The 2015-2016 protégés include: 

IMG 0194

Catherine Booth
UW-Baraboo/Sauk County
1006 Connie Road
Baraboo, WI 53913

Mentor: Peter Gilbert

IMG 0186

Meghan Dowell 
Beloit College Morse Library
731 College Street
Beloit, WI 53511

Mentor: Beth Bechtel

IMG 0183

Kathleen Larson 
Bloomer Public Library
1519 17th Ave
Bloomer, WI 54724

Mentor: Sue Abrahamson

IMG 0189

Peter Rudrud
L.E. Phillips Memorial Public Library
318 McKinley Avenue
Eau Claire, WI 54701

Mentor: Leah Fritsche

IMG 0198

Cristina Springfield
PO Box 44055
Madison, WI 53744

Mentor: Pamela O’ Donnell

During the two year initiative selected participants will be given: a two-year WLA membership; stipends to attend the WLA annual conference for two years; a stipend to attend one section conference during the initiative; an appointment to a WLA committee; special leadership programming opportunities; and opportunities to network with their mentor. WLA is supporting the protégés through generous contributions from WAAL, WAPL, Embury, Ltd., and the WLA Foundation. A sincere and hearty thank you to the WeLead contributors!