2013 Scholarship Recipients

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2013 Scholarship Recipients

The WLA Foundation has announced the recipients of 2013 scholarships for both library and continuing education:

Library Education Scholarship to Jodi Bennett, a student at UW-Milwaukee SOIS, who is also employed full-time as the Circulation Spervisor at CCardinal Stritch University Library.

Sally Davis Scholarship to Beth Hennes, an ESL teacher at Fort Atkinson High School, who is studying at UW-Madison SLIS to become a School Library Media Specialist.

Vida Cummins Stanton Scholarship to Susie Menk, a UW-Milwaukee SOIS student, who works in the children's department of the Manitowoc Public Library.

George Bauer Continuing Education Scholarship to Sue Abrahamson, Children's Librarian, Waupaca Area Public Library, who attended PLA Booth Camp in Nashville in August 2013.

Gloria Hoegh Scholarship for Rural Librarians to the Farnsworth Public Library, Oconto, for staff to attend the WLA annual conference in Green Bay in October 2013.

The WLA Foundation Board allocates scholarship amounts based on a percentage in each scholarship endowment. The Scholarships Committee reviews applications and determines the recipients.

Scholarship Recipients