SSCS Paralibrarian of the Year Award

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Nomination Form

The Wisconsin Library Association’s Support Staff and Circulation Services (SSCS) Paralibrarian of the Year Award recognizes the essential role of paralibrarians, including all library support staff who do not currently have an MLIS, in providing excellent library service in Wisconsin. This award places special emphasis on efforts to further the role of paralibrarians and library support staff in the library profession.

Recognition and Award

The award winner will receive the following:

  • A profile in the WLA Support Staff and Circulation Services Section’s newsletter, Support Lines
  • Complimentary registration to both the Support Staff & Circulation Services Annual One-Day Conference and the WLA Annual 

Nomination Process

Nomination letters must name the candidate and describe in 500 words or less why the nominee deserves the award.  Nomination letters should be submitted with a completed nomination form, including contact information for both the nominator and the nominee.

Nominations may be emailed as pdf files to or sent through regular mail to:
Brendan Faherty
c/o Middleton Public Library
7425 Hubbard Ave
Middleton, WI 53562

The postmark deadline for nominations is March 16, 2018.

Wisconsin Library Association Foundation