2012 Award Winners

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

WLA Literary Award:

Chad Harach The Art of Fielding


Notable Authors:

Ellen Hunnicutt

Anne Powers Schwartz


Outstanding Achievement:

Dean Bakopoulos (Madison) My American Unhappiness

Benjamin Buchholz (Waupun) One Hundred and One Nights

Kathie Giorgio (Waukesha) The Home for Wayward Clocks

Valerie Laken (Milwaukee) Separate Kingdoms

Paula McLain (Madison) The Paris Wife

Rae Meadows (Madison) Mothers and Daughters

Rebecca Rasmussen (Spring Green) The Bird Sisters

Nina Revoyr (Marshfield/Madison) Wingshooters

Sam Savage (Madison) Glass: a novel

Emma Straub (Madison) Other People We Married


Outstanding Achievement in Poetry:

Fabu (Madison) Journey to Wisconsin: African American life in Haiku

Mark Kraushaar (Lake Mills) The Uncertainty Principle

Paul Terranova (Madison) This Small Breathing Coincidence

Jeanie Tomasko (Middleton) Tricks of Light