DEMCO/WLA Librarian of the Year Award

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

This award is conferred upon a librarian in recognition of outstanding leadership and accomplishment in library service. The librarian must be currently employed, at the time of selection, in any field of librarianship in Wisconsin and must be a current member of the Wisconsin Library Association. The award shall be based upon such activities or accomplishments as outlined in the nomination form.  The Librarian of the Year winner receives $1,000 from DEMCO. 

Nomination Criteria

Nominations must be received by August 1.

A nomination must describe the achievements and indicate the time periods when the achievements were accomplished. In addition to the nomination form, at least three but no more than five letters supporting the nomination must be submitted. Please email the nomination form, statement of achievements and supporting letters as one PDF to

For general information, questions about the nomination form, procedures or award category criteria, please contact the WLA Awards & Honors committee chair.

Wisconsin Library Association Foundation